heatlesno.blogg.se

How to play aoe3 online
How to play aoe3 online












how to play aoe3 online

So I took this in my stride, and played through it. But no, it does some weird narrative thingum and puts me on another strategy map entirely playing a completely different faction. Played the Vinci part of the campaign and quite enjoyed it, I expected it to open up a little and have me fighting the other factions more. Gah! Really? I picked up Rise of Legends at release.

how to play aoe3 online

(I wish I’d had these spoilers before playing the damn thing.) Warning, the following contains RoL single player campaign spoilers. It has a lot of interesting features it was a huge improvement on the Rise of Nations strategic Campaign (which was itself interesting). If that sort of thing doesn’t interest you, then I can’t imagine there is anything to “get”. Richard, Rise of Legends features the best strategic campaign in any RTS, ever. Rise of Legends is awesome in single player, quirks aside. I probably made a stupid mistake in trying to save up for the Juggernauts, I should have upgraded my riflement and clockwork men. I am finding the game pretty challenging. I wonder if I can get that Vicini border fort erected. I have resources but can’t get things produced fast enough.

how to play aoe3 online

I took it, even got past the capture timer, and then a force arrived from the other city and took it back, and hit back so hard I suddenly found myself unable to repel it (it took out my assault force and the reinforcements I had milling about near by). I captured 4 cities with 2 left, and I was pushing at what I thought was the capital city (it wasn’t, but never mind). I dropped my current mission down to the middle difficutly (I’m trying to capture a 7 strength province). I had forgotten how much of a challenge the AI could provide in Rise of Legends.














How to play aoe3 online